Connect with us


COVID-19: Four deaths, 747 new cases reported across 13 states, FCT



Dr. Chikwe Ihekweazu

Lagos and thirteen other states including the Federal Capital Territory reported 747 new cases of COVID-19 on Wednesday, according to figures released on Thursday by the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control.

The NCDC also reported four additional COVID-19 related deaths.

The health agency disclosed this on its official website on Thursday.

According to the agency, “On the 4th of August 2021, 747 new confirmed cases and 4 deaths were recorded in Nigeria.

“Till date, 176011 cases have been confirmed, 165208 cases have been discharged and 2167 deaths have been recorded in 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory.

“The 747 new cases are reported from 14 states- Lagos (488), Akwa Ibom (121), Oyo (29), Rivers (25), Ogun (15), FCT (13), Kaduna (13), Kwara (11), Ekiti (10), Osun (10), Edo (6), Abia (3), Anambra (2), and Plateau (1).”

It added that a multi-sectoral national Emergency Operations Centre, activated at Level 2, had continued to coordinate the national response activities.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply


Copyright © 2020. Earth 🌍 News 📰.